Hot Chocolate and Coffee Dippers

The holidays are my favorite time of the year!!!I love the decorations, lights, music and I even like wrapping presents. As much fun as it is to bake cookies, decorate and entertain it can also be overwhelming trying to figure out the perfect gift for everyone. I like to make things for my friends and neighbors that I know that they can enjoy. I think sometimes a gift that you took time to make means more  to the recipient.  My Mom and I took time to make these Hot Chocolate and Coffee Dippers to give out as favors for our Christmas party. Mom and I had fun making them and everyone enjoyed having a little something special just for them. (We did white chocolate and semi sweet and Mexican chocolate.) Happy Holidays!!!

Hot Chocolate Dippers

By: Ashley Tresoline, Bella Foodie, LLC ©

Melt 8 oz. of your favorite chocolate in the microwave at 30 second intervals until creamy. Dip  heat safe disposable spoons in the melted chocolate until fully covered and the excess has dripped off. You may have to dip the spoons twice to get them fully covered. Place on a parchment lined baking sheet to set up.While the spoons are on the baking sheet and still wet add  your flavorings.

  •  Dark Chocolate with a pinch of cinnamon and cayenne for a Mexican chocolate flavor.
  • Semi Sweet or milk chocolate with crushed cane canes
  • Half milk chocolate and half white chocolate
  • Dark chocolate and shredded coconut

This is an invitation to let your imagination run wild. Next time you make hot chocolate or a cup of joe use your dippers to stir in a little extra flavor. These last for a few weeks in the refrigerator.

img_1069
Dippers all festively wrapped to be given out to friends and family.

Leave a comment